• Listing source

Cozy room for rent: $500/month

$500 πŸ—ΊοΈ  Caribou Place, Indianapolis, IN 46202 πŸ›Œ  1 πŸ“  5.7mi to Butler
Listing source
Hi! I have 2 rooms in my house that I rent to students: 1. The "blue" room (blue mural): This room is currently occupied by a male student for the 2020-2021 school year. 2. The "green" room (park mural): This room is now available to a male student. Room 1: Standard queen-size bed. Room 2: Double-size loft bed. Like a bunk bed without the bottom bunk. :) Bathrooms: When there are two tenants, they share the two-person bathroom that is shown on this website. There are two sinks and double cupboard space. Coordinating shower schedules is necessary, but this is typically manageable, and there's a second bathroom that is available for all to use (but it does not have a shower). Community space: Tenants have full use of the main areas of the house. Utilities: included. Wifi: included. Smoking: outside only. Alcohol: okay, if you're 21 or over. Location: a residential community on the NW side, near Eagle Creek Park, Hwy 65, and the 465 loop: 20 mins north of downtown Indianapolis; 15 mins NW of Butler Univ.; 17-20 minutes north of IUPUI; 20 mins west of Broad Ripple; 25 mins west of Castleton; just under 3 hrs south of Chicago. Furnishings: Both rooms have a bed, bedding, lamp, closet, and dressers/drawers. You are also welcome to use my towels. If you need a desk/table/chair or other furnishings, please let me know. Parking: There is street parking in front of the house and driveway parking. Usually one tenant parks in the driveway and the second tenant parks in front of the house so that my car is not blocked in the garage. But the second tenant is welcome to park in the driveway if ever they desire or need to. Transportation: The house is close to main streets & highways -- but not close to public transportation, so you would definitely need a vehicle. Note: Please be aware that I live here too. I am pretty easygoing and am happy to give you your space, but I work from home, so I'm usually here. I also have a son in college who is sometimes here on breaks or weekends. Questions?: please let me know! :)